Free Online Bible Library | Pacatiana

We also have classes for: provides a comprehensive biblical education from world-class professors
to encourage spiritual growth in the church, for free.

Would you do us the favor of answering this two question poll so we can know how to serve you better? You will also be given the opportunity to join our team tasked with how to make better. Thank you.  --Bill Mounce



PACATIANA pā kă’ tĭ ā’ nə (Πακατιανή, peaceful). A province in Asia Minor whose capital was Laodicea.

At the end of the 3rd cent. a.d., the province of Asia was divided into seven parts. Two of the provinces were Phrygia Prima on the W and Phrygia Secunda on the E. Phrygia Prima also bore the name Pacatiana.

International Standard Bible Encyclopedia (1915)

pa-ka-ti-a’-na, pak-a-ti’-a-na (Pakatiane): About 295 AD, when the province of Asia was broken up, two new provinces were formed, Phrygia Prima (Pacatiana), of which Laodicea was "the chiefest city" (subscription to 1Ti the King James Version), and Phrygia Secunda (Salutaris).

See Phrygia, and HDB, III, 865.

Biblical Training

The BiblicalTraining app gives you access to 2,300 hours of instruction (129 classes and seminars). Stream the classes, or download and listen to them offline. Share classes via social media, email, and more.