Muhammed and Caliphs

Login to download lecture and curriculum

Please create a free account and login to be able to download the lecture and curriculum (if any). All content is free and you can attend the lecture without logging in, but we do request that you login to download.

Create account    Login


After Muhammad's death in 632 AD, he was succeeded by the four "rightly guided caliphs."


Historical Development

Part 1

I.  Great Qur'anic Passage #8: Surah 48:18 “Sakina Glory”


II.  Historical Recap to 632 - Key Historical Events

A.D. 570 - Birth

A.D. 610 - Night of Power and Excellence

A.D. 622 - Hejira

A.D. 630 - Triumphant Return to Mecca

A.D. 632 - Death


III.  The Four "Rightly Guided Caliphs" (part 1)

A.  Muhammad’s Successor

B.  Survey of Four “Rightly Guided” Caliphs and the Caliphate

1.  Abu Bakr (632-634)

2.  Umar ibn al-khattab (634-644)

3.  ‘Uthman ibn ‘Affan (644-656)

4.  Ali (657-661)


59 min

Sharing Links