Pillar 5 | Free Online Bible Classes

Lecture 9: Pillar 5

Login to download lecture and curriculum

Please create a free account and login to be able to download the lecture and curriculum (if any). All content is free and you can attend the lecture without logging in, but we do request that you login to download.

Create account    Login


Pilgrimage (Hajj) is the fifth pillar of Islam.


Central Articles of Islamic Faith and Practice

Part 3

II.  Unifying Principles: Five Pillars (part 3)

A. Confession of Faith (Shahadah)

B. Ritual Prayer (Salat)

C. Almsgiving (Zakat)

D. Fasting (Sawm)


E.  Pilgrimage (Hajj)

1.  Time of Hajj Dhu al-Hijja - twelfth month

2.  Components of Hajj

a.  Ihram (consecration)

b.  Tawaf (circumambulation of Ka’ba)

c.  Saai (hastening between Safa and Marwa)

d.  Plains of Arafat

e.  Mina - throwing stones at the Devil

f.  “Rebirth” - hajji / hajjah

If you are enjoying this lecture, would you consider making a donation so others can learn from it as well?

Please donate now

BiblicalTraining is a non-profit and relies on its users for support.


29 min

Sharing Links